Week 9 of Kate’s time with us.

Wicked and wild, it's a nature blog

I was only here on the Monday and Friday of week 9. Monday was a beautiful day and me and Dan Cameron headed out to do the litter run.

IMG_4083

Friday was kick-started very majestically when a young, handsome Stag followed by a hind, jumped across the road ahead of me as I was driving to work. It is still such a thrill for me to see Red deer out and about.

After our usual Friday full English breakfast we went up to Barton Wood to continue felling the beech. I hadn’t seen it in a week and things had progressed pretty speedily. I cracked out the chainsaw again for a bit more practice.

Harry, Marcus and Dan tending the fire Harry, Marcus and Dan tending the fire

1

Clearing up the site Clearing up the site

4

View original post

Leave a Reply

