Twelve Views from Six Exmoor Bridges


 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Every few weeks I do a circular walk from Woodside Bridge Lynmouth to Watersmeet and back, picking up litter and checking the footpath for any problems. Today’s walk was spectacular, gin clear rivers, autumnal colours and sapphire blue skies. As I approached Chiselcombe Bridge I was wondering how best to share my walk, I stood on the bridge looking down the East Lyn River then turned and looked up towards Watersmeet… eureka, that was it! There are 6 bridges to cross on my route and each one has great views both up and down stream, twelve view points from six bridges….Here they are, I hope you enjoy them as much as I did. I haven’t named them, see if you can.

 

Leave a Reply

