Countisbury Foreland and the Lighthouse Keepers Cottage


I don’t go many days without reflecting on just how lucky I am to live and work in such a fabulous place, but do you know what? If I didn’t live here I would book up and take my annual holiday at the Lighthouse Keepers’ Cottage at Foreland Point Countisbury. Situated on the most northerly point of Devon it has to be one of the most stunningly beautiful, fantastically wild and wonderfully remote places I have the privilege to manage and believe you me I look after a lot of great places. The private road down to the lighthouse is 1 ½ miles for a start and with Lynmouth 2 miles to the West and Porlock 8 ½  miles East as the crow flies you’re not exactly going to want to nip next door to the neighbours to borrow a pint of milk! However, fear not, the hamlet of Countisbury is within easy driving distance, where there is a good pub and restaurant as well as several good places to eat out in Lynton and Lynmouth.  If you don’t fancy being quite so far out on a limb we also have a cosy little cottage actually in Countisbury. Check out the links below for more information, or post questions and I’ll do my best to answer them.

http://www.nationaltrustcottages.co.uk/south_west/north_devon/the_lighthouse_keepers_cottage/16

http://www.nationaltrustcottages.co.uk/search/north_devon/countisbury_hill_cottage/17

2 responses to “Countisbury Foreland and the Lighthouse Keepers Cottage

  1. Does the lighthouse have ghosts

Leave a Reply

